12 Books Like Outlander That Will Make True Fans Squeal

jamie fraiser, Outlander, tv
Starz

Add some Outlander-like books to your life!

Outlander Fans Rejoice! We've Found 12 Books Just Like the Beloved Series

If you're a fan of the Outlander books, you've likely finished them all by now.

And you might be on the hunt for series like the Outlander books. Maybe you just want one book to read that has similar themes and characters like your beloved Outlander. We've found some of the best books to read if you like Outlander. From time travel to sexy romance novels, you'll be happy to know that there are plenty of options.

Books like Outlander are easy to come by and you can read all of them if you dedicated some serious reading time. So to all you Outlander fans, take a look at books that are amazingly similar to your beloved series.

Books Like Outlander

1. Hard-Hearted Highlander

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

This love affair will jump off the page as you read! Governess, Bernadette Holly is picking up the pieces from her elopement con awry. But she can't ignore her attraction to Rabbie Mackenzie, the man her employer is set to marry. With romantic themes similar to Outlander, this book is worth the read if you love the series.

2. To Tame a Wild Heart

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

With a title like that, how could you resist? Fans of outlander books will enjoy the romance, history, and mystery that To Tame a Wild Heart has to offer.

3. Mine Till Midnight

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

Leave it to romance novelist, Lisa Kleypas to write a book that Outlander fans will go wild for. Amelia Hathaway inherits a large sum of money and must navigate her new found family while falling in love with handsome Cam Rohan. London society is about to get a whole lot sexier.

4. The Color of Secrets

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

Eva becomes a widow during World War II and must navigate her new life as a widow in a war torn country. She meets a black American GI and falls madly in love with him. Bill is sent back to war and Eva must raise her daughter, Louisa in a bigoted world, alone. Eva has secrets she'll keep from her daughter and they just might the thing that tears them apart.

5. A Knight in Shining Armor

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

He's no Jamie Fraser but Nicholas Stafford will change Dougless Montgomery's life forever. Having died in 1564, Nicholas is standing in front of Dougless proving that love breaks rules, boundaries, and time travel.

6. The Scribe of Siena

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

This historical mystery is perfect for fans of Outlander books and the love story will hook fans right away. Transport yourself to 1347 Siena where neurosurgeon Beatrice Trovato has been transported against her will. She'll meet artist Gabriele Accorsi and embark on the adventure of her lifetime.

Series Like Outlander Books

Into the Wilderness Series

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

Into the Wilderness is a great series if you've recently completed the Outlander series. Gwen Cassidy stumbles upon a beautiful man the only problem is he's been asleep for five centuries. You'll love reading about the exciting adventure that takes place in Scotland and the love that blooms between Gwen and Drustan.

The Sevenwaters Series

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

Fans of Outlander, rejoice! The Sevenwaters Series will capture your attention with a great mixture of history, fantasy, magic, and of course, romance. Sorcha must leave the only place she's ever loved in order to save the lives of her six brothers. Choosing a new life full of love and romance or a life she's always known and loved will be the hardest choice our beloved protagonist will have to make...

The Last Kingdom Series

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

This series has already been turned into a Netflix show but if you want to read a great Outlander-like series, The Last Kingdom has a lot of similarities. Follow Uhtred as he navigates the aristocracy of the ninth-century. He has many things to fight for and you won't be able to put down the first book in the series and the books that follow.

The Bronze Horseman Trilogy

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

Hitler's armies are attacking Russia and changing the lives of sisters, Tatiana and Dasha Metanova as they know it. Tatiana meets Alexander, an officer in the Red Army and so begins an impossible and forbidden romance that will change lives forever.

The Company Series

via Amazon

Buy on Amazon.

It's the 24th century and the Company has profited off of time travel. That is until Mendoza is sent back to Elizabethan England and finds true love. Following her heart will have repercussions that echo through centuries. If you're looking for a series or book like Outlander, this will surely wet your appetite.

Let's Keep the Conversation Going...

What book like Outlander will you be reading? We want to know!

Tweet us @womendotcom or follow us on Facebook and Instagram!